Elephants and Orangutans

I’ve been working on some different items. I made an elephant, and I’m working on an orangutan. I did research on these guys before I started work on them. It’s very sad that their species is endangered. They are lovely, intelligent creatures. It breaks my heart that human beings are responsible for their loss. Yes, it’s mostly the deforestation of their habitats, but also hunters, especially in the case of the elephants. I accidentally came across a picture of an elephant with half its head gone, and I didn’t want to see that, and I don’t want to remember it. It’s a horrible, nasty sight. Can’t we be better than this?
There are documentaries available on YouTube and the WWW about these issues, for those who are concerned or want to know more.
PicMonkey Collage

Leave a Reply

